cheated out of thursday

i would love to be out right now. ten beers in and off my face. drunk, dumb and loose tongue.

cause there�s no one else, my mind brings me back to some boy in canberra who listens to nada surf. i don�t know what�s up with him. whether he�s naive or emotionally detached or whatever. but i want him maybe.

i called my best friend from uni today. we haven�t really talked since the big day out, over a month ago. but i decided to put that behind us because i missed him. it was great. for 15 minutes i was back in that small country town i spent three years in. listening to him talk about bar night, and kids from our course, and classes, i was homesick.

i was nervous before i called him. cause of that whole �lets try and have sex with miss trigger-cut in a toilet at the bdo and then decide it�s her problem to deal with because i was really off the planet� thing. but never mind. i had a smile on my face the rest of the day after i got off the phone.

i want to sit in the march night air, and drink. and drink. and drink. and meet a new boy for just one night.

im cashed up. now all i need is to be sexed up.

who�s ready for me ??

05/03/2004 20:33

light | love