hermit inertia

haven�t seen the sun for days.

night shift is bad. you come home at 7am. you sleep til midday. you eat and listen to spunky afternoon radio presenters. you sleep again from 4 until 7pm. and then you�re ready to leave for work again at 9. it really makes you feel like you�re only awake for four hours a day. it�s hard man.

remember i was telling you about the guy at work my mum has a reverse milf crush on and wants me to hook up with ? ja, well i did my first shift with him last night. he comes up to me and, even though i already know who he is, says �hi, i�m [symo].� �hi� i say back �i�m miss trigger-cut.� he laughs, flashes me this beautiful smile and says �hi, how�s it going ??� i instantly wanted to drag him off to a bathroom or park bench and molest him.

all night he would stare at me, and i would look back and go cross-eyed at him. and he would burst out laughing. oh my. he�s just so sweet and unassuming and cute that i want to take him home and make sure that he�s eating enough vegetables. but at the same time he�s got this really primal, earthy sexiness. but the best thing about him is that he doesn�t realise it.

oh well. it�s almost time to go back to work.

12/03/2004 17:10

light | love