and it's over that way

people often tell me that i�m mature. case in point: today i was talking to a co-worker, who isn�t named shazza but should be. anyhoo, she says to me �miss trigger-cut, would you go out with an older guy?� �how much older?� i ask. �ten years.� �yeah probably� i lie, because i know she is looking for re-assurance and to put her mind at ease about hooking up with this 34 year old cop who wants her to move to mudgee with him. �yeah, but you�re mature.�

fuck. i don�t think i�m mature. and if i am, i don�t want to be anymore. i want to be young, dumb and reckless. i don�t want to have to live up to anyone�s expectations of me.

the co-worker i slept with on wednesday night [who unfortunately wasn�t hippy steve or simple simon] says to me �come sit next to me� in the same tone of voice i�m sure he would say �come suck my cock, baby� in. it repulses me. i say no, that i�m talking to the people i�m sitting with. and he gets all pissy.

whatever man. you�re the one with a girlfriend. i�m just the dumb slut who happened to be drunk enough in your presence for you to score with. don�t try and have a relationship with me. i�m so not up for it. or not up to it.

and don�t think it�s ever gonna happen again

20/03/2004 00:46

light | love