it's only rock and roll

there�s this boy. his name isn�t jeremey, but that�s what i call him these days. this entry is about him.

my friends, the ones who�ve read the sms�s you�ve sent me over the last few days, say that you like me.

but you know how friends have that way of telling you what you want to hear.

but, jebus, i didn�t want to hear that you like me. because that makes things weird. and it makes me remember that i like you too.

why couldn�t you have waited a few months to tell me this?? i want to be beautiful when we get together. for me and for you. but i�m not yet.

and, jeremey. if we do this it has to be on my terms. i will set the rules. you say that because of the geography between us, you don�t want to have a relationship or anything, just some sex. that�s cool, i don�t either. because i mess relationships up. but i want there to be more of a connection between us than just being two kids who screw around sometimes but other than that don�t really talk to each other.

because, even though i will kill you if you ever call me your girlfriend, i want to do girlfriend stuff for you. like buy you stuff, and make you mix tapes, and call just to say hello.

but my friends say that you like me a whole lot more than you�re letting on. i�ve never thought of you as someone who is shy, or someone who wouldn�t tell it like it is. but maybe you�re nervous about this. worried that i don�t feel the same.

but i do, i just don�t want to let you know in case you don�t feel the same.

21/04/2004 11:31

light | love