from the sea

this boy jeremey [which is a stupid name for anything that�s not tattooed to a girl who lives in adelaide�s back]. this boy jeremey, he sends me messages all the time. apologising. because in his mind he has talked me into this whole thing.

jeremey, baby, that�s so not the case. but how can i tell you how i much i want you when i�m not sure how you feel about me?

it�s so cold out lately. my nose freezes if i stay out too long at night time. but the sunlight ruins everything by being warm and un-autumn like.

my head writes a thousand novels if i sit still for too long. especially when i�m in transit. i live one destination to the next. live for the songs on my mix cd�s, my constant companion wherever i go. but when i sit at the computer, the words don�t come to me. or, i feel like i am forcing them out. the words flow better in emails to chi-town friends.

but my heart aches for affection. not for sex. i can get that from anywhere. i want you to love me. i want you to know me. to know my velocity.

25/04/2004 23:27

light | love