i don't mind the weather

he prepares himself for the cool morning air. he takes the grey scarf in his hands and wraps it around his neck. i inwardly melt. he picks up his jacket, looks at it, and hands it to me. with that, we are off onto the street. i link my arm around his and sydney is perfect on saturday morning.

he has porridge and i have the eggs, sunny side down. plus about 50 cups of coffee. and you know it�s on. we sit in that cafe for three hours and talk non-stop about the australian music industry. it�s a topic we�re both so passionate about and it shows.

he looks me straight in the eye. with anyone else this would creep me out a little, and i wouldn�t return the gaze. but with him, it�s different. i feel like when he looks at me, he is really concentrating on the things i have to say. it�s awesome to think that someone like this respects your opinion, and wants to listen to it.

we part on george street at about 10am, with a kiss on the lips and the promise to meet at a show next weekend.

he makes me feel giddy.

**

an explanation for miSSj: i had totally forgotten that i sent you a message about the random guy at the townie. then when you messaged me this morning, i didn�t actually look at the name of the sender, i just assumed it was my friend shazza asking about this new boy i was talking about earlier in the entry. and then when you messaged back i was like �what the� and then my phone�s battery went flat. but yes, the guy from the townie started talking to me for a bit, so i just turned my back on him and walked away.

08/05/2004 19:16

light | love