it was easy, i was dreaming

they say adrock you rock so well



it�s about 4:30pm and there�s more coffee circulating through my body than blood. i�m on the verge of hyperactivity. i can feel it rising, my head is clear but my body is not still. i sit down at the phone and type in the digits of the only mobile number besides my own that i have memorised.

�hello�

�hello, jeremy it�s miss trigger-cut�

�miss trigger-cut! how are you babe?�

�i�m well. i just called to see if you were still alive. you never call, never write�

�it�s good to hear your voice again�

i love that boy so much. it�s been ages since we�ve talked. i ask him if he�s coming to my party and he says yes. he asks me if i will come to the small country town we both once called home to see a band and i quickly agree. we tell each other about the people we�ve kissed recently. i mention how things are at work and he talks of his house-mate pissing him off.

we only need to talk to each other for 20 minutes once a month or so. we each know the other cares. i dunno, there�s something in his voice. i guess we�ll see what happens on my birthday.

but talking to him makes me happy. gives me energy to get through the rest of the day.

19/05/2004 20:16

light | love