the trouble with jonah

i�m so dizzy with excitement about my party that i�m having trouble sleeping at night. i just found out a whole pile of really good friends are making their way down from the central west of this state for the weekend. it warms my heart to know that they would make this long trip just to help me celebrate my birth.

unfortunately, it is looking more and more likely that my best friend will not be in attendance. he�s trying to hurt me and he is succeeding.

this week in music has been a delightful mix of old weezer, rockin nada surf and powderfinger�s newest album which is so rad. like internationalist rad.

i drive down cleveland street with the windows down and built to spill�s carry the zero turned up high. if you haven�t heard this particular song you must, as the very cool daniel lorca once said, �go out and get your innocent little hands on it!�

sunday was lunch with the rellos for my birthday. it was interesting. i wasn�t going to drink, but my mum said i had to have a few for show. so i sat at the head of the table, because i was the guest of honour of course, and got myself steadily drunk off fine imported beer. and therefore it was the best family gathering i have ever been to.

the boy with the vinyl shirt likes to sms me at 3 in the morning. wakes me up every time. but i just can�t ignore him. i can�t sleep because of him.

i call jeremy regularly now. his voice never fails to put me at ease.

feast or famine huh mez ??

01/06/2004 11:21

light | love