all this slander and double speak

the strangest thing happened yesterday. do you guys remember the guy, dave, i was in love with for about fourteen years back in the late nineties?? he called me yesterday to wish me a happy birthday. fuck me. i wasn�t up for a chat with him. but he wanted to catch up like we were old friends. it�s taken me so long to not think about him every day, why would i want to reminisce now ?? fuck you for coming back into my life.

i told my mum about this phone call, and she was all like �you should�ve invited him to your party� i said �do you know how long it took me to get over him? the last thing i need is to be reminded of all that by seeing him.� she kept on and made me feel bad about not asking him to come along.

�besides� i finally said �there will be more than enough cute boys at my party.� �who?� she asked �well. jeremy, vinyl shirt guy and blair from work.� �ok. blair sits around all day chewing tobacco and playing x-box, vinyl shirt guy has no future as long as he works in a sex shop and it sounds like jeremy is only up for a root.� man she cut me down. but still, i would take either one of the three.

wow. rocktober in july continues. have you ever seen a near 21 year old girl spaz out in a food court ? well i did today when i was reading the drum media and saw that dashboard confessional are coming back in july to play at the enmore. holy crap on a stick. rock and roll homeys.

i finally bought something to wear on saturday night. a pink and black dress and a pink three quarter length corduroy coat. very suave.

ahh man, this party is going to be a blast.

my music of choice lately has been death cab�s forbidden love ep and weezer�s blue album. and i guess that boy isn�t the only one feeling nostalgic, because i have been rocking the immortal trio of the sweater song, buddy holly and where it�s at.

03/06/2004 21:31

light | love