nations by the river

haha. i didn�t die overnight. sorry girls, the cd�s are all still mine.

however, i still feel like 14 kinds of deep-bone shit. i called up work today to tell them i wasn�t coming in, my homeboy lev was like �what�s wrong with you?� �i�ve got food poisoning� was my reply. �what did you eat?� �bad chicken*� �have you been vomiting?� �exorcist style lev. projectile even.� �gross miss trigger-cut� �well, you asked.�

*yep. on tuesday, i was looking through the fridge and i saw a bbq chicken bag. so i pulled it out and ate like all the seasoning. the next day, after i�d finished honking my guts up, i asked mum how long the chicken had been in there, she goes �i dunno, ages. i was about to chuck it out. did you eat it?� �yep� �idiot.�

i watched day of the roses last night on the cable teevee. it�s the mini-series about the granville train disaster back in 77. i lied on the couch for three hours and cried my fucking eyes out. things like these make you realise your own mortality. and also, the movie really makes heroes out of the common people who stepped up to save the lives of people trapped in the train. and nothing brings tears to my eyes faster than community spirit.

tism is tomorrow night. rock and roll. me and a dude from work are all set to shake our rumps to greg! the stop sign, all homeboys are dickheads, honk if you love fred durst and defecate on my face. said dude from work got me to burn him a copy of nada surf�s first album. i am spreading the love, one person at a time.

mmm, damn that new pixies song rocks.

anyway it�s just about time for me to go and have another spew. yay

08/07/2004 17:08

light | love