we have the technology

haha, maybe by the next time you see me, i�ll have a new job! with a company that has possibly the worst marketing campaign ever. but i can live with that.

last week, i randomly decided that i was sick of my job, realising that it is sucking my will to live. so i started applying for jobs on seek.com.au. so yeah, i have the interview and stuff tomorrow, and if i get it, it starts on the 23rd.

last time i was looking for a job, it was urgent because i didn�t have a source of income. this time around, if i get it, bonus, if i don�t then, meh, there is nothing lost by trying.

i don't talk about work much these days, but let me say this: you may not think it, but my job is the most repetitive thing there is. a lot of the management is fucked up, and i think i was treated as more of an adult when i was at school. suffice to say i am over the whole thing. i just didn�t realise it until one of my colleagues left a few weeks ago, as i mentioned in an earlier entry.

compared to this time last year, i can never find any time to sit down by myself and write some things. i think it is because my head is clear these days. and because i am constantly in transit between here and the city, and the city and the north shore. and the bumps and grinds of the cityrail trains and tracks do not make for the neatest handwriting.

so when i sat down at starbucks on friday night, i had nothing on my mind but getting lost in the music coming from my ipod and writing some prose. however, my cute apple boy arrived to meet me sooner than i thought and that was the end of that.

my life, now that this apple boy is involved, is good. no matter how much he insults me, or says that he hates me, or how much time he spends in front of his powerbook and/or xbox instead of talking to me :0) i can�t handle being in the same room as him without touching him. sigh. i can�t go five minutes without making contact with him, via phone or inter-net chat program.

15/08/2004 18:29

light | love