worth the wait

i am the girl in all of chris carrabba�s songs. how annoying. but he has been so great to listen to lately.

i�m such a loser. or should i say, this time around, aunt flow has turned me into a blubbery, hormonal, not wanting to talk to anyone little biatch.

i was in the shower tonight, plotting in my head what would go in this entry. i was thinking about the nicest scent in the world, the one that fills my nostrils when i nuzzle my nose into his neck and breathe in deep.

it�s a mix of his hair products, that black jacket that he wears and, oh, just him. and the tears filled my eyes and spilled over. this time because i was so glad that everything is back to the way it should be. and because of how close i came to really fucking things up.

who knew that such happiness could be found with a ultra-nerdy, ranting and crazy, brit-pop listening, mac loving girly boy from sydney�s north shore via the outer suburbs of melbourne.

one of my favourite people at work, who i love to death, is a 40 year old now recovered alcoholic. he met his wife at aa, an american woman with a super well paying job. so now he is a upper north shore house husband who comes to work on weekends to get away from their three kids. he tells me stories from his misspent youth, and told me to buy a pregnancy test, wrap it up and give it to the boy on father�s day. and his wife is making me chocolate-mint flavoured lip balm on her next day off.

then there�s joephess, who is just one of the sweetest people i have ever met. he�s work jeremey. he has an extensive collection of rare nirvana stuff and is planning on going to japan to teach the little japanese kiddies to speak engrish.

a little work quote from one of the mormons. he had a caller who wanted to be connected to one of our associates, so he connected him and turned to me and said �that guy said to someone in the background �yeah, the c**t�s putting me through now.� what did i do to deserve that? it�s not like i sodomised his mother or anything.�

15/09/2004 01:23

light | love