pack yer suitcases

so. the boy and i are going to go house hunting on saturday. well, if i actually get around to calling the real estate agent and confirming it tomorrow, that is. there�s two places we�re interested in, both on the pacific highway on the north shore, both just around the corner from where he lives now.

i�ve eluded to it a couple of times, but haven�t really said anything until now. so here it is: we�re going to move in together. how scary and exciting and grown up.

for a while now, we�ve talked about me moving in to his place, and i sort of planned on doing it at the start of march, after i�d acquired a new job and saved some money etc. however, when we came back to melbourne, i realised i�d like to do it sooner rather than later.

late sunday night, or probably early monday morning, we were curled up together in bed and talking. he came up with the idea that we should start fresh. instead of me moving in to his home, and me always sorta feeling like that, we should both move into a new place and let it be our home.

im really excited about this. sure, i have a sweet deal at home, but it�s time that i did things for myself again. i want to hang my nada surf poster up in my living room, and go out drinking with miss kirbee and invite her to take the short journey from the city to my house to sleep on the futon, i want to cook my boy dinner and argue with him over the washing up.

the only issue is money. i�ll need bond money, and a heap for all the furniture i want, and all the other little things that are bound to come up. i have more than enough saved up, but that�s for my european adventure, and if i spend it, i will probably never re-save it. so i think i will ask my mum for a loan. i don�t know how she�ll react. actually i do, she will say that it�s dumb to spend so much money when you have all those things right here.

but i need to do this. and i want to wake up next to him every morning.

i never thought in my life that i�d move away from bogandilly campbelltown to the north shore, one of sydney�s snootiest addresses. it�s daunting. hopefully i�m not way out of my depth.

11/11/2004 00:03

light | love