climb into my bed

i just want all the crap to go away.

i want my mum to be happy and supportive about me moving out, instead of all the snide remarks i keep copping. like today, we were deciding where to put everything in our newly renovated kitchen, i made a suggestion and she said �well, you�re not going to be here much longer so it doesn�t matter what you think.� i guess it�s her way of saying that she doesn�t want me to go, but it�s really fucking annoying. she doesn�t approve of my choice of boy either, because he�s skinny and nerdy and doesn�t like footy. but she doesn�t see that he�s sweet and loving and humble and understands me better than anyone ever.

doesn�t she realise how happy he makes me? that should be worth more to her than what suburb i live in.

i want this fog in my head to go away. but that will only happen next week when i finish this stint of overnights.

in fact, i want my job to go away. im so bored there.

i want the next three weeks to be over with already, so i don't have to deal with this exam nor this family holiday.

i want all my money worries to vanish. this will come, hopefully, with a new job.

finally, i want us to be living together already. i want to wake up next to him every morning. all i need is me and him and nada surf songs and a cosy little corner of the galaxy to call our own

18/11/2004 01:55

light | love