either side of a thin blue line

i dry my hair and put on some clothes and the funky necklace my boy bought me yesterday.

i tear the list i wrote out of my notebook and grab my green enviromentally friendly, socially consious, shopping bags and head out the door.

my mind is far away. thinking thinking thinking. mainly about where we are going to live. we have until april 10 to find somewhere else.

we went and looked at two places yesterday. one was cosy. but the paint was lemon and wrong. there were people filling out application forms at the inspection, so we have a lot to compete with.

the other was well laid out and spacious. however, it seemed to be in a bad part of town. i didn�t know there were bad parts of the lower north shore. but this looked more like mt druitt than chatswood. however, we were the only ones that turned up to the inspection, so we have a good chance of getting it.

i don�t know what to do. i think we are feeling rushed by the whole thing. and settling for the first thing that comes along. but if we don�t act soon, we�re going to be out on the streets.

today is overcast. a perfect day for brooding.

my boy has just woken up. he puts the polyphonic spree on my stereo. and we sit and listen, saying nothing. both typing away on respective bits of technology made by apple.

the end.

27/02/2005 10:33

light | love