dust from a distant sun

i talked to an old friend on sunday for the first time in months. he�s living in sydney these days. i have absolutely no desire to see him. which shocks me, because he was a big part of my life for a long time.

the other thing that confuses me is everything has been quite up and down in the last few weeks. my relationship almost ended, and i was almost happy to see it crumble. but throughout, i had no desire to run to what has normally been my rock. but one sms conversation with someone i went to uni with sees me back at diaryland for the first time in weeks. old habits die hard.

everything is comfortable.

nada surf�s new album is due in the northern hemispherical fall. i�m 14 flavours of depressed that i will have to wait 6 months at least to hear a studio version of always love.

05/04/2005 23:02

light | love