young and all the rage

it's raining today. and i sort of just want to curl up in a ball and go to sleep.

i just have an overwhelming feeling of gloom.

it's my birthday tomorrow. so i'm going over to my mum's house and she is going to cook me dinner.

i'm waiting on two sms's i've sent to various people to be returned. i hate that shit.

i am getting old. when i was around 12, i set this life plan for myself. that i would get married at 23 and have kids at 26. now that i'm 23, i know that there's no way this is going to happen.

i haven't lived enough to settle down.

but in my head i don't feel any older than i was 2 years ago, or 5 years ago. i've just got more experience.

i would really like a hug right about now. soon there is going to be co-worker cake and a nice card and i'm worried that i'm going to start crying. and my team members are all so lovely.

and the sound of his voice warms my heart like nothing else i can think of. still.

05/06/2006 14:32

light | love