fill the silence with a spark

oh i hope this works out. it would be so lovely to do all that new stuff with someone again.

and, oh my, i just have such a crush on him. and he's sweet and kind and chivalrous and gorgeous. and he has style. on sunday night he was better dressed than i was.

the only thing, while i'm not being cryptic and admitting that there's a new guy and i really like him, is that he's a lot older than me. he's 30, and i don't really have a problem with that. but i'm worried that my mum will. and there's been a few times when i really notice it. like when he was talking about seeing ratcat play when he was 16 in 91. and i saw ratcat play their first reunion show when i was 15 in 1998. and he has done so much more living than me. and that's where we differ so much; life experience.

i'm happy and and full of life and love.

oh, and my hair is a brilliant crimson. and people remember me when they see me again. like the lady at the coffee shop across from the station, who asked me why i was out and about so early on a public holiday, then asked me today how my day was yesterday.

and this feels so much different than anything else.

i'm so excited about the thought of getting to know him intimately. and waking up with him for the first time. and all those lovely things that you do when relationships are new.

wish me luck.

13/06/2006 15:11

light | love