it never rains in sydney

-my name is mel. but i've been burned by not using a pseudonym before, so you may call me miss trigger-cut.

-i'm in my mid twenties [fuck when did that happen?] and i live in a cute little unit in a cute little village in the inner western suburbs of sydney, new south wales, australia.

-i'm most at home on public transit. cutting in and cutting out thanks to cityrail.

-one day i'm going to get something marked on my body in homage to my favourite band. most likely the star that i use as my avatar on teh msn/ichat. i've just started thinking about accompanying this with some words written in the font from the proximity effect. either "like light and love," "must be a different view" or "something about the moon and the sun."

-i like scars. and i have quite a few to remind me of the places i've been. no-one sees these but me.

-i never realised how miserable i was in the last 12 months until i realised how happy i am now. and how good things can be.

-i have a thing with a boy who lives far, far away. he's gorgeous and wonderful and hilarious.

-just for a gimmick, we're going to get married and put up a statue of bruce mcavaney in our front yard. because he is the reason that we met.

-i am janeane garofolo and he is matt sharp.

-today i bought the cutest wallet ever.

-call me anytime you've got a ghost.

20/07/2006 19:43

light | love