somewhere in the sun

it's a minute til my lunch break so i say fuck it and leave early. i put my sunglasses on at my desk and i go into the ladies room.

and there i sit for 10 minutes. half crying. but mostly just emo and tired. physically and emotionally.

then like that i snap out of it. i wash my face and go downstairs to get something to eat.

this is hard. harder than i ever thought it would be. and it's only going to get harder.

but it's so right.

and it's this intense thing. but in reality we've spent about 10 days together. not even that. but there's like two months of time in between where we've been 875kms apart.

and it's so great that i have him, and he's so wonderful and everyone thinks so. but then i'm out and i think oh this would be so nice if he was here and we could be doing this together.

i like him, and he likes me, and this warms my heart like nothing else. but is it going to be enough?

21/08/2006 21:50

light | love