she says it hurts but it's worth it

lazy sunday. it's humid and it's boring. i need to buy a fan or figure out which key opens the lock on my window pretty soon. it's fucking hot in my room.

i was supposed to be catching up with my ex boyfriend today. he's in town [did you know he moved? back to melbourne] to hang out with his new girlfriend and meet her parents before she moves down to melbourne to live with him. however he hasn't replied to the sms i sent him, so i think i'll nix that.

instead i might head over to my mum's house soon. i'm staying the night to hang out and do stuff, and then we're picking up my new car from the mechanic tomorrow. how exciting.

then i'm gonna drive. i haven't decided where yet. maybe i'll head down to wollongong. after drunkenly walking along bondi beach last sunday night, i'm dying to go for a swim.

when i was little, my nan's house had all these mulberry trees, or bushes or whatever you call them, right at the back of the backyard. i used to sneak up there and eat them. sometimes my mum would join me and we'd munch away, our hands getting stained purple. i just noticed that there's a big ol mulberry tree right next to the drive way of my block of units. and each day on the way to work i stop and sneak a few berries.

so, i've pretty much made up my mind that i'm going to move to melbourne in a few months time. i'm going to live with other melanie, and we'll go to shows together and stay up late talking about boys. it's going to be fab.

i've been feeling kinda odd about things with the boy lately. almost like i could take it or leave it. i don't know why. i don't know what i'm doing. but then yesterday afternoon we, two of the whitest people you would ever meet, were discussing who was better, eazy-e or dr dre. and i realised that it was all so right. no one else gets stuff like that. he is the perfect choice for me.

the wind is blowing and surely there's a storm coming. maybe i should head on out to the field.

24/09/2006 13:56

light | love