roll out the heartbreakers

i�ve gone to write this entry about 463 times. but each time i get distracted, or the words don�t come out as i want them to. or i cover the same ground that i have for the last 12 entries and i stop.

i went to the beach on sunday. i swam and swam and i was the only one in the water. it was so cleansing.

i saw gersey play on friday night. it was beautiful. those songs. especially the encore set. baby you�re a strange girl, crashing, and look to the sun are just ethereal. it was beautiful.

and some girl proposed to her boyfriend via the lead singer. fuck yeah. if a boy ever proposes to me, i won�t say yes unless it�s at a nada surf show or a newcastle game.

i�m still captured by martin craft�s album silver and fire. it�s so sweet and syrupy. album of the year.

driving and thinking. i went to the show on friday night by myself. i do lots of things by myself. i�m not good at keeping friends. and so i am moving to melbourne. where i will have a housemate to have girly chats with and go to see rock music. and i have miss kirbee for rad dinners and shenanigans. and i have ready made boyfriend. zero to relationship in under a week.

as for the boy, he�s still wonderful. and this is another reason why it�s taken forever for me to update. because all i have to say is how smitten i am. and how much i miss him. but. oh. he�s just the best. he makes me laugh, and he makes me smile, and he tells me that i look hot in the pictures of my brightly coloured hair i post on my livejournal. oh man, life is going to be so sweet when we live in the same city and i�m able to see him whenever i want.

for now i�ll just close my eyes and dream.

09/10/2006 23:20

light | love