i've got style, miles and miles

my best friend�s girlfriend broke up with him last night. he landed on my doorstep at about 11:30pm. said he was tired. i knew. i knew because i do it myself. i knew that he was just trying to block out the pain by sleeping.

it�s so hot in my room these days. the sweat is only just there, but it�s enough to annoy. it makes physical contact the last thing on one�s mind. but i know that�s what he needs, so we strip down to our underwear and spoon on my bed. he turns around so that his face is on my chest. and i feel the tears, wet on my body.

the girl says to him �boy, it�s over. i don�t want to see you anymore.� he says to her �girl, you can�t mean that. it can�t be over. i can change for you.� �boy� she says �i don�t want you to. i don�t want you anymore.�

i hate her. i hate her for hurting my boy. for not realising what she had. hate her for letting go of someone so kind and so generous and so, so loving.

that�s what we do. we are there for each other. at midnight. when no one else sees. when no one else even thinks about looking.

2004-02-08 11:29 p.m.

light | love