thank god the band's doing well

my dears, this morning i am the happiest girl in the universe.

the red in my hair is freshly dyed and cherry bomb bright.

i have a new ipod and it plays me wonderful nada surf songs as i cross the harbour bridge.

and no-one has ever made me laugh the way he does. or smile. or sigh in contentment.

and he's coming back to sydney. only 20 more days. and he's just as excited about it as i am.

edit: ok, there's one thing that gets me a little. and it niggles at me every now and again. i don't know what i am. am i a girlfriend? am i just something to do once a month? or something in between. like, i know he likes me, and he knows i like him, so it's all pretty trivial. but i would just like some kind of acknowledgement that we're together.

11/08/2006 11:48

light | love