all those dreams

today i'm average.

the skin on my jaw line has broken out. i'm 14 again.

and i'm headachy and lazy. all i have to do are the dishes. and i have no energy to do anything but lie on the couch. so just leave me here, yes.

life's good these days. i have money, music and time.

i don't miss him, but only because we usually talk for a couple of hours each day on the interwebs. however i miss physical things. kisses and hugs and the way he puts his arm around me when i sit down next to him.

i miss being in melbourne with him. the view from his room and hanging out and catching trams.

when i'm with him, or talking to him, i feel equal. and, since rach pointed it out, i've started to notice, when i talk to him i get a big goofy smile on my face. i've never laughed so much in my life as i have these last few months

i am free. i feel emancipated. and happy

14/08/2006 16:33

light | love