and everything still feels the same

it's 6:30 in the morning. i've been awake for i don't know how long. i did get some sleep. a little bit. but it's hot and i'm coughing and my nose won't stop running for long enough for me to actually get any worth while z's.

so i called my mum. cause she's normally awake at this hour. and we talked about our holiday that's coming up and work and boys.

and then i watched the latest episode of numb3rs, and some star trek. and i watched the sun come up.

it's overcast, and hopefully it won't be that hot today.

i've got that feeling. that lack of sleep feeling in the back of my head. i'd love to go and lie down and not get up until at least midday. but i doubt i'd be able to sleep and i'd just get depressed about it.

however, there's not much else for me to do besides sit here and listen to trains go past and watch as the day unfolds outside my window.

i'm going over to my mum's house this afternoon and she is going to look after me and make me better.

she's so cute. she always asks me about my boy. how he is and what he's been up to. and she says things like "oh it's a shame you two are so far away." it makes me happy that i've finally found one she likes.

and if we were in the same place. at the same coordinates of longitude and latitude. in the same corner of the galaxy. i would climb into bed with him and wake him up and say "honey i can't sleep" and make a sad face. and he would say "aww, come here baby" and i'd curl up into him and he would stroke my hair and maybe i would finally be able to get some rest.

i like that he calls me baby.

and now that i've made myself cry because i miss him and because i'm weak, i might try going to bed again

15/10/2006 06:39

light | love